The agricultural adventure

The farm is the result of an "agri-green-organic" adventure that took off in Isère in January 2014 and landed in the Puy de Dôme in September 2017. It's a bit long to tell ... so you will find here just a synthetic description of the farm and our products.

For the curious, you will find the full story in the pages of our history.

Our products


In favor of local economy and short circuits, we sell our products directly : at the farm, on markets, in collective sales points and also in organic stores.

To know more about it, we invite you to visit our producer page on the site cagette: HERE

Organic farming allows us to rediscover tastes and flavors while safeguarding our natural resources, soil, air, water, ...

For us, BIO is Beneficial, Intelligent, Organic.

The fruit trees


On a surface of almost 1 ha, we have planted small fruit trees, fruit hedges, and some large fruit trees in orchard mode. To facilitate pollination, an apiary has been installed near the small fruit trees and we enjoy (also) good honey harvests. Hedgerows have been planted on the northern and western borders to protect the crops from the wind, to provide a refuge for insects and birds and food for bees (pollen and nectar). Grassed and flowered strips also provide resources for bees and small wildlife.

For the large fruit trees, it is with the "croqueurs de pomme 63" association and the conservatory orchard of Tour sur Meymont that we have chosen the varieties: old, local, tasty and easy to cultivate (apple trees, pear trees, quince trees, medlar trees, peach trees, plum trees, hazelnut trees) which will be fully productive in a few years.

For the small fruit trees, we have chosen aromatic, hardy, disease resistant varieties, adapted for processing and which allow us to stagger the harvests from June to November (blackcurrants and currants, raspberries, blackberries and blackberries, and soon camerisiers)

And also:
rhubarb and mint where there is still room
saskatoons, elderberries, in the hedgerows
nettles, comfrey, in wild areas
willows, and wicker in wetlands…

The bees


The beehives dominate the plantation of small fruits, at the very end of the field. Our experimental apiary is growing every year.
We bought our first three swarms in 2019 (local breed from Haute-Loire) and our herd is gradually growing. The bees produce a honey with notes of lime, chestnut and raspberry depending on the year.

The transformation


We transform our fruits at the farm and we propose simple gourmet preparations in which we do everything possible to preserve the aromas and flavors of our berries: coulis, jams, syrups, and fruit pastes. Without jeopardizing the conservation of our products, we try to reduce the quantity of sugar and the cooking time. We do not use gelling agents in our jams and we use old recipes for syrups.

We also offer cookies: currant monocles, blackcurrant cookies, fruit tarts, gingerbread, and more depending on the cook's inspiration.

We also source our fruit from local growers and pickers. That's why you can also find at the farm preparations based on strawberries, blueberries, quince, plums, ... depending on the season.

Organic sugar : cane sugar (Brazil-Thailand) or beet sugar (Europe). We have joined the APIBIO association for the grouped purchase of sugar.

In 2022, we will have organic sugar from France!

L’aventure agricole

La ferme c’est l’aboutissement d’une aventure « agrico-écolo-bio » qui a décollé en Isère en janvier 2014 et atterri dans le Puy de Dôme en septembre 2017. C’est un peu long à raconter … alors vous trouverez ici juste une description synthétique de la ferme et de nos produits.

Pour les curieux, vous trouverez l’histoire plus complète dans les pages de notre histoire.

Nos produits


Partisans de l’économie locale et des circuits courts nous vendons nos produits en direct : à la ferme, sur les marchés, dans des points de vente collectifs et également dans des magasins Bio.

Pour en savoir plus, je vous invite à visiter notre page producteur sur le site cagette : ICI

L’Agriculture Biologique nous permet de retrouver les goûts et les saveurs tout en sauvegardant nos ressources naturelles, le sol, l’air, l’eau, …

Pour nous, BIO c’est Bienfaisant, Intelligent, Organique.

Les fruitiers


Sur une surface de presque 1 ha, nous avons planté des petits fruitiers, des haies fruitières, et quelques grands fruitiers en mode verger. Pour faciliter la pollinisation, un rucher a été installé à proximité des petits fruits et nous profitons ainsi (aussi) de récoltes de bon miel. Des haies bocagères ont été implantées sur les bordures Nord et Ouest pour protéger les cultures du vent, offrir un refuge aux insectes et aux oiseaux et de la nourriture pour les abeilles (pollen et nectar). Des bandes enherbées et fleuries offrent également des ressources pour les abeilles, et la petite faune sauvage.

Pour les grands fruitiers, c’est avec les croqueurs de pomme 63 et le verger conservatoire de Tour sur Meymont que nous avons choisi les variétés : variétés anciennes, locales, goûteuses et facile à cultiver (pommiers, poiriers, cognassiers, néflier, pêchers,pêchers de vigne, pruniers, noisetiers) qui seront pleinement productifs dans quelques années.

Pour les petits fruitiers, nous avons choisit des variétés aromatiques,rustiques, résistantes aux maladies, adaptées pour la transformation et qui nous permettent d’échelonner les récoltes de juin à novembre (des cassissiers et groseilliers, des framboises,des mûres et des muroises, et prochainement des camerisiers)

et puis aussi :
des rhubarbes et des menthes là où il reste de la place
amélanchiers, des sureaux, dans les haies bocagères
des orties, de la consoude, dans les zones sauvages
des saules, et de l’osier dans les zones humides …

Les abeilles


Les ruches dominent la plantation de petits fruits, tout au bout du terrain. Notre rucher expérimental s'étoffe d'années en années.
Nous avons achetés nos trois 1ers essaims en 2019 (race locale en provenance de la Haute-Loire) et notre cheptel grossit progressivement. Les abeilles produisent un miel toutes fleurs aux note parfumées de tilleul, de châtaignier, et de framboisier en fonction des années.

 

 

La transformation


Nous transformons nos fruits à la ferme et nous vous proposons des préparations gourmandes simples dans lesquelles nous mettons tout en œuvre pour préserver les arômes et les saveurs de nos petits fruits : coulis, confitures, sirops, et pâtes de fruits. Sans mettre en péril la conservation de nos produits, nous essayons de réduire la quantité de sucre, et les temps de cuisson. Nous n’utilisons pasde gélifiants dans nos confitures et nous utilisons des recettes anciennes pour les sirops.

Nous vous proposons aussi de la biscuiterie : des monocles à la groseille, descookies au cassis, des tartelettes aux fruits, des pains d’épices,et plus en fonction de l’inspiration du cuisinier.

Nous nous approvisionnons également en fruits auprès des producteurs et cueilleurs locaux. C’est pourquoi vous pourrez également trouver à la ferme des préparations à base de fraises, de myrtilles, de coings, de prunes, … en fonction des saisons.

SucreBio : sucre de canne (Brésil-Thailande) ou sucre debetterave (Europe). Nous avons rejoint l’associationAPIBIO pour l’achat groupé de sucre

En 2022, nous aurons du sucre Bio de France !!.